The Polish broadcaster, TVP, has just revealed all details about upcoming Polish selection for the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 (Krajowe Eliminacje). Eurovision fans can hardly wait for the show.

Polish Television confirmed yesterday that last year’s Polish representative, Kasia Moś, will perform her Eurovision Flashlight song during the event, just like Michał Szpak last year. Today we are revealing more news about this year’s Krajowe Eliminacje. Two more stars have been announced as interval acts: Måns Zelmerlöw and Blue Café. This is a surprise for all fans because for the first time since 2009 the winner of the Eurovision Song Contest has been invited as a special guest of TVP’s event. Måns Zelmerlöw won Eurovision Song Contest in 2015 and since then he has visited Poland seven times. In addition, he described Poland as his second home. This year he was also a co-host of the British national final Eurovision: You Decide. In December 2016, he released his 6th studio album Chameleon and currently he is going ahead with its promotion by choosing Happyland as his latest single.

The third and last interval act will be Blue Café, the Polish representative during the 2004 Eurovision Song Contest (with the song Love Song). This year the band is celebrating the 20th anniversary of their art work. They are also working on their new album. Previously Blue Café performed as a guest entry during the Polish national finals in 2006 and 2009.

TVP also revealed members of the jury who will influence the final results (50/50 with the televoting system):

  • Maryla Rodowicz (music icon in Poland)
  • Tabb (producer, known for his collaboration with a band Sound’n’Grace)
  • Jan Borysewicz (guitarist, songwriter, the leader of a group Lady Pank)
  • Steffano Terazzino (dancer, vocalist, actor)
  • Kasia Moś (singer, Poland in ESC 2017)

In the case of a tie, a higher note from the jury will have a decisive impact on the new Polish representative of the Eurovision Song Contest 2018. We remind the 10 artists who will perform and compete for a chance to represent Poland in Lisbon:

1. Saszan Nie chcę ciebie mniej
2. Monika Urlik Momentum
3. Isabell Otrębus Delirium
4. Ifi Ude Love is stronger
5. Future Folk Krakowiacy i górale
6. Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer Light me up
7. Marta Gałuszewska Why don’t we go
8. Pablosson Sunflower
9. Maja Hyży Skin
10. Happy Prince Don’t let go

Krajowe Eliminacje, hosted by Artur Orzech, as usually, will take place on 3rd of March at 21:25 CET. It can be watched on the TVP Polonia channel (please check TV guides at your local TV operator) as well as on the website.

Source: TVP