Olivia Wieczorek with Nie Zapomnij will represent Poland in Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2016. 

The show was opened by the one who brought the Contest back to Malta – Destiny Chukunyere. Afterwards, the host – Radek Brzózka introduced judges: Ania Wyszkoni (singer), Marcin Kusy (radio host) and Margaret (singer).

We could hear participating entries in a following order:

  1. WAMWAY – Zróbmy hałas
  2. Ania Dąbrowska – Fryzurka
  3. Dominika Ptak – Jak kropla
  4. Julia Chmielarska – Na skrzydłach dni
  5. ASMki – Do kónca świata
  6. Ula Dorosz – Życie, to nie gra
  7. Amelia Andryszczyk – Marzenia
  8. Arfik – Kocie tango
  9. Olivia Wieczorek – Nie zapomnij

During the interval act, Ania Wyszkoni performed her new single – Oszukać los [listen] and Margaret presented her national final’s entry – Cool me down [listen] and new single – Elephant [listen].

In the end, the winner was announced. The third representative of Poland in Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be Olivia Wieczorek with Nie Zapomnij (Don’t forget). Polish viewers know Olivia thanks to her participation in talent show – Mali Giganci (It’s Polish edition of Mexican one called Pequeños Gigantes)Her song is written by Piotr Rubik who is famous composer of symphonic and film music. Previously he cooperated with many Polish artists, including Edyta Górniak (ESC 1994).

You can watch Olivia’s performance HERE.

What do you think about Polish entry? Let us know!

Source: eurowizja.org; Photo: Olivia Wieczorek Offical [facebook]